only search Girl Scouts of Southern Alabama
ecouncil facebook pinterest flickr instagram twitter youtube
Events & Programs Girl Blog
Alumnae Virtual Volunteer Blog
Careers Support Us
Forms & Resources Media Information

Contact Us

Girl Scouts
of Southern Alabama
would love to hear from you!

Mobile Service Center
3483 Springhill Avenue
Mobile, AL 36608
251.344.3330 or 800.239.6636
Fax: 251.344.4181

Montgomery Service Center
145 Coliseum Boulevard
Montgomery, AL 36109
334.272.9164 or 800.239.6636
Fax: 334.272.6574

Questions about the site?
E-Mail communications@girlscoutssa.org

Girl Scouts of Southern Alabama Council Staff

Locate by Category or by Last Name.

You can also reach any of our staff by calling 800.239.6636 and entering their extension or by email.

  Administrative Staff

Administrative staff provide support to the many volunteers, parents and girls who call GSSA or stop by our office to ask questions or receive information.

  Barbara Davis Receptionist,
Camp Scoutshire Woods Coordinator
ext. 1902 bdavis@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Sherry Henderson Support Staff,
Kamp Kiwanis Coordinator
ext. 2902 shenderson@girlscoutssa.org

  Advancement

Advancement staff work to ensure that GSSA will have secure funding streams to support our council in the future. They also to provide outreach programs to the many underserved girls in our communities and connect with Girl Scout alumnae.

  Melinda Stallworth Director of Advancement ext. 2802 mstallworth@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Virginia Edington Director of Development ext. 1804 vedington@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Joyce Lumar Outreach Specialist (Gulf Region) ext. 1803 jlumar@girlscoutssa.org
 

  Executive

Executive staff provide to support to all functional areas of the councils work, along with working with the board of directors and fostering collaborations within our communities.

  Karlyn Edmonds Chief Operating Officer ext. 2903 kedmonds@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Liz Brent, Ph.D. Chief Executive Officer Montgomery ext. 2906
Mobile ext. 1904
lbrent@girlscoutssa.org

  Finance

Our CFO and finance manager work to ensure that GSSA provides good stewardship of council funds.

  Barbara Ascaridis, CPA Chief Financial Officer ext. 1903 bascaridis@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Erica Bass Accounting Manager ext. 1403 ebass@girlscoutssa.org

  Membership

Membership staff recruits girls to join Girl Scouts and volunteers to lead them through the many fun and educational activities that define our organization.

You can find your local field executive by using the search function below. You may search by county, zip code, or city.

Search database:

The results will open in a new window.

 
  Jennifer Thrash

Director of Membership Development

ext. 2104 jthrash@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Becci Benson Field Executive ext. 2103 bbenson@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Joyce Lumar Field Executive ext. 1803 jlumar@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Laura Puranen Field Executive ext. 2106 lpuranen@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Shannon Bost Field Executive (Part Time) 256-392-9203 sbost@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Melinda Stallworth Alumnae Relations ext. 2802 mstallworth@girlscoutssa.org

  Merchandising (Product & Shop Sales)

Merchandising staff manage the Girl Scout Cookie Sale and Fall Product Sale, along with running council shops in Mobile, Montgomery and online.

  Christine Shavers Director Merchandising ext. 2202 cshavers@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Pam Calametti (Mobile) Shop Manager ext. 1907 pcalametti@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Jeanette Phillips (Montgomery) Shop Clerk ext. 2602 jphillips@girlscoutssa.org
 

  Public Relations & Marketing

Public Relations staff make sure that Girl Scouts in our council are aware of all the great opportunities available to them as Girl Scouts. Staff also ensure that local communities understand and value the contributions of Girl Scouts.

  Karen Doss Director of Strategic Planning & Research ext. 1905 kdoss@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Meghan Cochrane Director of Public Relations & Marketing ext. 2907 mcochrane@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Martha Hesselein Web & Social Media Admin mhesselein@girlscoutssa.org

  Program

Program managers work with local and national organizations to develop events for Girl Scouts to further the Girl Scout Mission of developing young women of courage, confidence and character.

  Mary Anne Brutkiewicz Program Planning Manager ext. 1202 mbrutkiewicz@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Amy Farrar Outdoor Education Programs Manager ext. 2205 afarrar@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Jeannie Napper Program Planning Manager ext. 1203 jnapper@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Christina Smotherman STEM and Younger Girls
Programs Manager
ext. 1204 csmotherman@girlscoutssa.org

  Volunteer Services

Volunteer Services staff work with volunteers to provide guidance and assistance to make certain their experience leading girls through the journey of Girl Scouts is successful.

  Teri Eversole Director of Volunteer and Information Services ext. 1302 teversole@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Cheryl Miller Volunteer Training and Communications Manager ext. 2302 cmiller@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Amy Faulk Registrar/Intake Specialist ext. 1303 afaulk@girlscoutssa.org
 

  Employees by Last Name

 
  Barbara Ascaridis, CPA Chief Financial Officer ext. 1903 bascaridis@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Erica Bass Accounting Manager ext. 1403 ebass@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Becci Benson Field Executive ext. 2103 bbenson@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Shannon Bost Field Executive (Part Time) 256-392-9203 sbost@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Liz Brent, Ph.D. Chief Executive Officer Montgomery ext. 2906
Mobile ext. 1904
lbrent@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Mary Anne Brutkiewicz Program Planning Manager ext. 1202 mbrutkiewicz@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Pam Calametti Shop Manager (Mobile) ext. 1907 pcalametti@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Meghan Cochrane Director of Public Relations & Marketing ext. 2907 mcochrane@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Barbara Davis Receptionist ext. 1902 bdavis@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Karen Doss Director of Strategic Planning & Research ext. 1905 kdoss@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Virginia Edington Director of Development ext. 1804 vedington@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Karlyn Edmonds Chief Operating Officer ext. 2903 kedmonds@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Teri Eversole Director of Volunteer &
Information Services
ext. 1302 teversole@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Amy Farrar Outdoor Education Programs Manager ext. 2205 afarrar@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Amy Faulk Registrar/Intake Specialist ext. 1303 afaulk@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Martha Hesselein Web & Social Media Admin mhesselein@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Sherry Henderson Support Staff ext. 2902 shenderson@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Joyce Lumar Outreach Specialist (Gulf Region)
Field Executive
ext. 1803 jlumar@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Cheryl Miller Volunteer Training and Communications Manager ext. 2302 cmiller@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Jeannie Napper Program Planning Manager ext. 1203 jnapper@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Jeanette Phillips Shop Clerk (Montgomery) ext. 2602 jphillips@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Laura Puranen Field Executive ext. 2106 lpuranen@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Christine Shavers Director of Merchandising ext. 2202 cshavers@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Christina Smotherman STEM and Younger Girls
Programs Manager
ext. 1204 csmotherman@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Melinda Stallworth Director of Advancement & Alumnae Relations ext. 2802 mstallworth@girlscoutssa.org
 
  Jennifer Thrash Director of Membership Development ext. 2104 jthrash@girlscoutssa.org

© 2006-2014, Girl Scouts of Southern Alabama, Inc. 1-800-239-6636. All Rights Reserved.
The GIRL SCOUTS name, mark and all associated trademarks and logotypes, including the Trefoil Design, are owned by GSUSA.

Terms & Conditions & Privacy Statement | Safety Pledge